Dissecting ConfuserEx paper series

As you might know I’ve written several papers covering the different protections of Confuser 1.9. Now that Yck1509 (author of Confuser) started working on a successor project I’m really excited to keep up the papers for the new ConfuserEx! It has far more complex obfuscation routines, and also introduces the use of native methods inside the .NET assembly, so hopefully I’ll learn some more x86 writing these. 🙂 So far I’ve covered 2 protections. I’ll try to continue whenever new features are added to the project. I’ll keep updating this blog entry whenever I release new papers. In the meantime, feel free to read through the list of finished ones:

Enjoy reading them. Feel free to give me feedback or questions in the comments.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

